Archive | November 2015

Worth It!

As I sit and look back on the past 2 years of being involved with 100 Women Who Care!  It’s the simple things that make me smile and say “Worth it”.  I hope that each woman that has contributed will read this card and say the same.  I hope that new readers will consider joining our efforts in helping out our community’s non-profit organizations to become something bigger in Putnam County.   It’s as simple as 100 women giving $100 to make a $10,000.00 impact.  Consider joining us in 2016.  Find out more information on how to join on this wordpress or go to!  We appreciate the Thank You card below!  DSC_0425


Come Excited….Come Ready!!!!

100 Membership Form 2016

_Put. Co. Nonprofit 2015 alpha order 08-11-15

Greetings 100 Women Who Care of Putnam County!!!

We are so very excited to see each of you again on Wednesday night, November 4th.  Come and CELEBRATE all that you’ve done for Putnam County’s non-profit organizations!  Social Hour will begin at 5:00, which will allow time to meet other women of our community, talk and nominate your favorite organization, network and learn about some great causes.

This evening is also an opportunity to bring a friend that would be interested in joining us in 2016.  Above, you’ll find the new membership form and the eligible non-profit list.

Please make it known at the nomination station if you are willing to speak on behalf of an organization.  Some women are not as comfortable speaking in public but don’t let that stop you from nominating and having another member speak for you!  Remember, you’ll have 5 minutes to speak followed up by the women having 3 minutes to ask questions.

Can’t wait to see each of you on Wednesday, Nov. 4th from 5:00-7:00pm at The Inn at DePauw!  Also, we want to thank our 100 Women members that are sponsoring this event for us:  Joan Davis, Sherry Gammon, Joanne Haymaker, Barbara Jackson, Carol Krag, Beva Miller, Sue Murray, and Sandi Rossok!  Thank you to The Inn at DePauw for allowing us to host this event comfortably! 

Contact a Steering Committee member with further questions or assistance:  Beva Miller, Elaine Peck, Julie Thompson, Cheryl Selvey, Suzanne Masten, Caitlyn Milliman, Emily Knuth, Kelli Croan or Kate Knaul.  They have worked hard in their efforts with this group and they are appreciated beyond words.

Thank you for BEING 1 OF 100!